Mei 29, 2011

Dear Mom And Dad

Posted in komputer pada 1:23 pm oleh fuad

Dear Mom and Dad,
I know you have hard time explaining what I do to our family friends (I should call more often). Here’s my biennial update to make it a bit easier:

I sit in an office writing all day long. I have a fridge and a microwave and occasionally go out to lunch with people down the hall. When it gets cold I wear the sweater you bought me last month. I love what I do. I write stuff, kinda like Stephen King or Danielle Steele, but business stuff, not fiction. My customers love what I write for them and they pay me well, so you never have to worry about me again. I showed Uncle Lenny what I was working on and he thought it was great. I’ll pick you up for lunch and a trip to the mall at noon on Saturday.

My customers are small business people (retailers, wholesales, doctors, lawyers, etc.) who own computers that have replaced their file cabinets and some of their clerical employees. Those computers came with lots of stuff in them but need more as their business changes or they discover stuff they forgot. I upgrade their computers with the stuff they need. We call that stuff “software”. They pay me. Well enough for me to buy you dinner Sunday night and take you to the Steeler’s game

Source:http://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=1891310

1 Komentar »

  1. callme eno said,

    lg kangen ur fam ya…. ^^


Tinggalkan Balasan

